Butler Snow and 50 Attorneys Ranked as Leaders by Chambers USA 2022

Talk of the Town Award

RIDGELAND, MS—Butler Snow is pleased to announce Chambers USA 2022, the prestigious, independent legal industry referral guide, has ranked 50 of the firm’s attorneys as leaders in their fields. The firm has also been ranked in 12 categories.

Chambers USA 2022 ranked the firm in the following categories:

Product Liability & Mass Torts: The Elite
USA – Nationwide (Band 3)
Gaming & Licensing
USA – Nationwide (Band 2)
Banking & Finance
Tennessee (Band 3)
Mississippi (Band 1)
Alabama (Band 3)
Mississippi (Band 1)
Energy & Natural Resources
Mississippi (Band 2)
Mississippi (Band 1)
Tennessee (Band 3)
Labor & Employment
Mississippi (Band 1)
Tennessee (Band 2)
Litigation: General Commercial
Alabama (Band 4)
Georgia (Band 3)
Mississippi (Band 1)
Tennessee (Band 3)
Product Liability & Mass Torts
Virginia (Band 3)
Real Estate
Alabama (Band 3)
Mississippi (Band 1)
Tennessee (Band 2)

Chambers USA 2022 ranked Butler Snow attorneys in the following categories:

Nationwide Leader Listings
Kim Bueno – Product Liability & Mass Torts
William M. Gage – Product Liability & Mass Torts
Sean M. McGuinness – Gaming & Licensing
Orlando R. Richmond Sr. – Product Liability & Mass Torts

Alabama: Individual Leader Listings
Russell L. Irby – Corporate/Commercial
Alan D. Mathis – Litigation: General Commercial (Up and Coming)
Angie Godwin McEwen – Real Estate
E. Alston Ray – Public Finance

Louisiana: Individual Leader Listings
Lee C. Kantrow – Corporate/Mergers & Acquisitions
David S. Rubin – Bankruptcy/Restructuring

Mississippi: Individual Leader Listings
Phil B. Abernethy –Litigation: General Commercial
P. David Andress – Real Estate
John A. Brunini – Environment
R. Barry Cannada – Corporate/Commercial
Andrea La’Verne Edney – Litigation: General Commercial
John F. England – Corporate/Commercial: Municipal Finance
Sue Hicks Fairbank – Corporate/Commercial: Municipal Finance
Trudy D. Fisher – Environment
William M. Gage – Litigation: General Commercial
J. Clifford Harrison – Corporate/Commercial: Banking & Finance
Steven M. Hendrix – Real Estate
Robert C. Hutchison – Real Estate
Selby A. Ireland – Corporate/Commercial
Donna Brown Jacobs – Litigation: Appellate
Timothy W. Lindsay – Labor & Employment
Christopher R. Maddux – Bankruptcy/Restructuring
R. Wilson Montjoy II – Energy & Natural Resources
Ryan J. O’Beirne – Gaming & Licensing
Benjamin W. Roberson – Corporate/Commercial
E. Barney Robinson III – Litigation: General Commercial
Stephen W. Rosenblatt – Bankruptcy/Restructuring (Senior Statespeople)
W. Michael Russ – Corporate/Commercial: Municipal Finance
Phillip S. Sykes – Litigation: General Commercial
Robin Banck Taylor – Labor & Employment
Timothy M. Threadgill – Labor & Employment
J. Paul Varner – Tax
Thad W. Varner – Corporate/Commercial: Municipal Finance
Rebecca Lee Wiggs – Litigation: General Commercial

South Carolina: Individual Leader Listings
Bradish J. Waring – Litigation: General Commercial

Tennessee: Individual Leader Listings
Dan H. Elrod – Healthcare: Regulatory
Robert M. Holland, Jr. – Real Estate
B. Hart Knight – Environment (Up and Coming)
Jones Wilson Luna – Environment (Senior Statespeople)
Ann E. Lundy – Healthcare Regulatory
Gayle Malone, Jr. – Litigation: General Commercial, Litigation: Mediators
Kara E. Shea – Labor & Employment

Texas: Individual Leader Listings
Scott K. Field – Litigation: Appellate
Eric J.R. Nichols – Litigation: General Commercial
Martin A. Sosland – Bankruptcy/Restructuring
Amanda G. Taylor – Litigation: Appellate

Latest Talk of the Town