Judge Tonya Parker to Receive MLK Justice Award from Dallas Bar Association

Judge Tonya Parker
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

DALLAS, TX—Hon Tonya Parker, judge of the 116th District Court, will be honored by the Dallas Bar Association at the 28th Annual Martin Luther King Jr. Luncheon as the recipient of the 2021 Martin Luther King Jr. Justice Award at a virtual program on Monday, January 18, at noon, via Zoom. The event is open to the public.

The award is presented to local leaders whose lives and practice exemplifies the principles embodied by Dr. King’s leadership. Former recipients include the late Hon. Barefoot Sanders, Mayor H. Ron Kirk, Kim Askew, Rhonda Hunter, E. Leon Carter, Dr. Walter Sutton, Jr., Dr. Michael J. Sorrell, Rev. Richie Butler, and Justice Carolyn Wright.

The Dallas Bar Association is honored to present Judge Tonya Parker with this prestigious award for her service to the Dallas community.

More Talk of the Town

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

You have successfully subscribed!