Mike Abelow Named President of Nashville Bar Association

Mike Abelow
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

NASHVILLE, TN—Mike Abelow, member at Sherrard Roe Voigt and Harbison, has been named 2021 President of the Nashville Bar Association.

Mike litigates complex business disputes, with a focus on business disputes that involve either party threatening to or filing for bankruptcy. He then represents creditors and other parties in business bankruptcy cases. A native of Lincoln, Nebraska, Mike was a litigator with the Federal Trade Commission before moving to Nashville in 2007.

“I am honored to serve as president of the Nashville Bar Association in 2021. With many attorneys working from home due to COVID, there have been substantial changes in the practice of law. The NBA is on the leading edge of serving our members by delivering the tools they need to navigate these changes. There will be a “new normal” in 2021 even as the pandemic hopefully subsides, and the NBA will be there for our members and to be of service for the larger Nashville community.” — Mike Abelow, NBA President

The following officers and new board of director members were elected for 2021:
• Mike Abelow, President
• Lynne Ingram, 1st Vice President
• Daniel Berexa, 2nd Vice President
• Martesha Johnson, President-Elect
• Hon. Melissa Blackburn, 1st Vice President-Elect
• Liz Sitgreaves, 2nd Vice President-Elect
• Josh Burgener, Secretary
• Justin Campbell, Treasurer
• Joseph Hubbard, YLD President
• Lela M. Hollabaugh, General Counsel

Additionally, the NBA is pleased to announce the newly elected board of director members for 2021:
• Bahar Azhdari, Brookdale Senior Living
• Jaz Boon, Bridgestone Americas
• Sam Felker, Baker Donelson
• Kim Looney, Waller
• Kaya Grace Porter, Lewis Thomason
• Tim Warnock, Riley Warnock & Jacobson

More Talk of the Town