IADC Announces New Board Members and Leaders for 2020-21

The International Association of Defense Counsel (IADC) elected new IADC Board of Directors members for 2020-21, including new board leaders, at the IADC’s 2020 Annual Meeting. The IADC is the preeminent invitation-only global legal organization for attorneys who represent corporate and insurance interests.

The IADC board oversees activities that benefit the organization’s members and their clients, as well as the civil justice system, the legal profession, and society in general. In addition to its core purpose involving professional development for members, the IADC takes a leadership role in many areas of legal reform. IADC members are among the world’s leading corporate and insurance lawyers at large and small law firms and senior counsel in corporate law departments, as well as corporate and insurance executives. Members represent the largest corporations around the world, including the majority of companies listed in the FORTUNE 500.

The new IADC board leaders, along with their law firm affiliations, are:

Andrew S. Chamberlin
Ellis & Winters LLP
Greensboro, North Carolina

Spencer H. Silverglate
Clarke Silverglate, P.A.
Miami, Florida

Immediate Past President
Amy Sherry Fischer
Foliart, Huff, Ottaway & Bottom
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

Vice President of International
Paul Lefebvre
Hanotiau & Van Den Berg
Brussels, Belgium

Secretary Treasurer
Donna Lamontagne
Lamontagne, Spaulding & Hayes, LLP
Cranston, Rhode Island

The new IADC board members, along with their law firm affiliations, are:

Christopher S. Berdy
Butler Snow LLP
Birmingham, Alabama

James F. Rogers
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough LLP
Columbia, South Carolina

Alba Arriaga Romano
Riley, Hewitt, Witte & Romano, P.C.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania


Latest Talk of the Town