Walz, Flanagan Applaud Selection of Tax Court Chief

Wendy S. Tien
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on email

MINNEAPOLIS, MN—Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan on March 16th announced that the Minnesota Tax Court has unanimously voted for Wendy S. Tien to assume responsibility as Chief Judge effective March 17, 2021. Judge Tien has served on the Tax Court since her appointment by Governor Walz on November 13, 2019. For the first time in Minnesota history, the chiefs of the Minnesota Supreme Court, the Minnesota Court of Appeals, and all three Executive Branch Courts are all women: Chief Justice Lorie Gildea, Minnesota Supreme Court; Chief Judge Susan Segal, Minnesota Court of Appeals; Chief Judge Jenny Starr, Minnesota Office of Administrative Hearings; Chief Judge Patricia Milun, Minnesota Workers’ Compensation Court of Appeals; and Chief Judge Wendy Tien, Minnesota Tax Court.

The Honorable Wendy Tien has served as a judge on the Minnesota Tax Court. She was appointed by Governor Walz in November 2019. Previously, Judge Tien served as a Minnesota Assistant Attorney General, Deputy Assistant Director in the Office of Oversight and Trial Attorney at the Department of Justice, partner at Shapiro Sher Guinot and Sandler, and an attorney with the Internal Revenue Service.

More Talk of the Town

Subscribe to Our Newsletter

You have successfully subscribed!