Governor Walz Appoints Dean Eyler, Kristen Marttila, and Dominick Mathews to Fill Fourth Judicial District Vacancies

Talk of the Town Judge

ST PAUL, MN—On November 28, Governor Tim Walz and Lieutenant Governor Peggy Flanagan announced the appointment of Dean Eyler, Kristen Marttila, and Dominick Mathews as District Court Judges in Minnesota’s Fourth Judicial District. The seats will be chambered in Minneapolis in Hennepin County. Eyler will replace the Honorable Keala C. Ede. Marttila will replace the Honorable Tanya M. Bransford. Mathews will replace the Honorable Toddrick S. Barnette.

Eyler is a partner at Lathrop GPM, where he litigates complex commercial and intellectual property disputes and serves as the firm’s pro bono partner.

Marttila is a partner at Lockridge Grindal Nauen PLLP, where her practice focuses on litigating complex antitrust and other consumer-oriented class actions.

Mathews is a principal attorney at the Hennepin County Attorney’s Office, where he supervises over 100 attorneys and support staff in the felony prosecution of homicide, sexual assault, domestic assault, child abuse, felony assault, and other serious felony level crimes.

Newsletter Signup

Subscribe to the Talk of the Town Newsletter to get latest lawyer news.

This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
Heart of Giving

Latest Talk of the Town